Bookish goals 2015

Bookish goals 2015

While the rest of the world has started counting calories since the start of the New Year, I have once again started counting my pages and setting my self some bookish goals. I left 2014 proudly with 63 books in my read pile, this year my goal is set to 50. As of now I´m less interested in numbers, and more interested in reading books that I have been wanting to read for years, but that I have been way to intimidated to read, whether because of its language or size.

Here I present the delightful books that I hope I will have in my read pile by the end of 2015:

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde

Hamlet by William Shakespeare

Emma by Jane Austen

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov

The Divine Comedy by Dante


Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

Alice´s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

Slaughterhouse 5 by Kurt Vonnegut

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck

The first paragraph indicates the books that I already own, and since I made this list at the beginning of the new year I have already manage to read two books of this list. The second paragraph is the one that I will have to empty my pockets for.

Lets set aside the hopes and star reading

7 thoughts on “Bookish goals 2015

  1. Looks like a great residing list. Good luck reaching your goals! Quite a few of the books you’ve posted are my favorites like Lolita, Hamlet, Emma and Pride and Prejudice.

    Like

  2. I am very very intimidated by Classics! They are thick books and the writing style takes some time to get used to. I am gunning for 50 books this year as well, and I will reserve a month this year to read on some of the classics that have been in my TBR for forever! I read SUPER SLOW when I read the classics… And sometimes it just throws me off my pace. But I admire you, for including these classics in your 2015 goals!!!

    Like

    1. I know exactly what you mean! Fast books give immediate satisfaction that becomes kind of addicting. But what I found is that even though classics might take me longer to read and might not be as exciting as other books they are the ones that haunt me for the longest after I put them down. Good luck on your goals!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

